Illusion – Short Story Published

I’m absolutely over the moon that my short story, Illusion, was published yesterday by Kraxon magazine. My heartfelt thanks go to the editor. You can read it here.

As you can guess from the picture below, it is partly set on Miranda, that Frankenstein moon of Uranus, the seventh planet in our Solar System.

This makes it my third story published by other publishers this year. Yay! A good year for my short stories. The others are:

Rings Around Saturn, Kzine Issue 26, January 2020 ā€“ UK Amazon,US Amazon

Slivers of Hopin Space Force: Building the Legacy Anthology, May 2020 ā€“ UK Amazon, US Amazon

Even better, the anthology I helped edit last year, Distaff, has had one of its stories included in the Best of British Science Fiction published by Newcon Press, Ab Initio by Susan Boulton, and incredibly keeps on selling through Amazon. Who would have thought a chance comment on a website would have led to this?

Leave a comment