Tidying Up Bits and Bobs

There’s been a buzz of excitement to do with the launch of the Explorations: Through the Wormhole anthology. It has been doing rather well in the Amazon Best Sellers ranks around the world. Yes, I did say the world!

In the meantime, I’ve heard a draft of the audio of my story – all I’m going to say is that the reader was awesome. I’ll let you good people know with the anthology’s audio book is coming out. I know the paperback version is being worked on and hope it’ll be out within a few weeks. Again I’ll let you know.

In the meantime I have been updating my reference maps. First off is the mind map of the universes I have been working in. Of course AI Deniers is outside of the main three, but I’ve also added the latest titles of the C.A.T. stories… So here it is…

universal-time-lines

As usual title in black means it’s published. In orange, let’s just say awaiting a suitable home. Oh by the way the Angel Universe does not refer to the traditional angels we all know and love. It’s just my protagonists are named after the archangels – there is a reason behind that, but let’s put it down to my warped mind for now.

I’ve also updated my Europe map as a lot of AI Deniers happens in the North East of England. So here it is…

earth-map

I’ve just heard there is now a video to accompany the anthology. It can be found here. 

And something rather nice arrived in the post the other day. The Writers of the Future certificate for my Honourable Mention in the 4th quarter of 2015 for Eternal Vigilance – the second main chapter in my C.A.T. novel. Yes, I did say chapter. Yes, I know it’s supposed to be a short story contest. Which is why I was so chuffed it got an Honourable Mention – there were a few lose ends that I didn’t tie up that would have lost it some marks! Here’s the proof of the certificate….

slide1

 

Phew… that was a dollop of news, wasn’t it? Ah well, the break is over and it’s back to writing for me.

Leave a Reply

