A couple of news items

I’m absolutely delighted that I have got an Honourable Mention in the 4th quarter of the 2014/15 Writers of the Future contest. It’s for my 5th C.A.T. story – Eternal Vigilance.

This is the 2nd Honourable mention, the first being for my 4th C.A.T. story – Space Blind. What this does mean is that the first two major chapters of my C.A.T. novel have received this award! Yes I did say chapters, with their all their lose ends a-dangling, and not the full allowable length so that the imaginative scope was limited. So well pleased.

Over at SFF Chronicles, Kraxon e-magazine is holding a vote for the favourite story of the year. My short story – Flame of Desire – is eligible. You have to be a member of SFF Chronicles to be able to vote. See here for details. Even if you’re not a member, go and read the stories – they’re all something rather special. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

