All Bristol Science Fiction is GO!

This is definitely turning out to be an interesting month for science fiction, especially here in Bristol.

First off, tomorrow…. yes TOMORROW SUNDAY 5th October at Watershed (Meeting Room 3), there is me doing a science fiction writing workshop (1200 – 1245), followed by me moderating a panel of science fiction and technology. So if you want to find out how to turn Bristol Blue Glass into a science fiction story, come along. See here for more details.

(As Justine knows, I can make science for science fiction exciting – see here if you don’t believe me.)

Then there’s Bristolcon itself. Having been on the previous two years’ programmes, I thought I’d give it a rest this year. But that doesn’t make the programme any less exciting. You can find out more here.

I’m also pleased to say that Jupiter has accepted a short story of mine – Air of Freedom. They are hoping to publish it in their January issue – I’ll let you know when it’s coming out.

One thought on “All Bristol Science Fiction is GO!

Leave a Reply

