C.A.T. Inspiration

If you want to know where some of my inspiration comes from for C.A.T. …

Well I need look no further than my three fur balls! Rufus is the cheeky chatty one, barking at me every now and then for his food. Being the runt of the litter he of course is the boss cat. Connie’s the bad tempered ‘I want to be left alone’ one. But the real inspirer for exploits is Jaspar.

He went AWOL yesterday while I was training him to use his new cat flap. He literally scrabbled his way out of my clutches and ran away into the garden yesterday afternoon.

There was no sign of him for his supper and not even a flicker of a tail for breakfast.

Then I decided to check my locked woodsheds. You’ve guessed it! He was in one of those. Now how did he do that? I really think I ought to change his name to Houdini!

Leave a Reply

